UWGPSNJ's 2017-18 Annual Awards


Community Champion Award
Fulton Bank of New Jersey
Holman Enterprises
Independence Blue Cross
Kimberly-Clark Corporation, Chester Mill (Mother’s Award)
Tropicana Atlantic City
Willis Towers Watson

Culture of Caring Award
Canada Life Reinsurance
Chamber of Commerce Southern New Jersey
Conner Strong & Buckelew
DCO Energy, LLC
Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Game Changer Award
Aqua America, Inc.
Blank Rome LLP
Parker McCay P.A.

Investing in Impact Award
Erie Insurance Group
Maiden Re
Ole Hansen & Sons, Inc.
UGI Corporation/AmeriGas
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc., Cherry Hill
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc., Malvern
Wegmans Food Markets, Inc., Mt. Laurel

Leading the Way Award
American Water Works Company, Inc.
FMC Corporation

Rising Star Award
Alex. Brown, a Division of Raymond James
Corning Pharmaceutical Glass
Menasha Packaging Company
SpringHill Suites Mt. Laurel Cherry Hill
Tri-State Human Resource Management Association

Spirit of Giving Award
Bestwork Industries for the Blind, Inc.
Oaks Integrated Care


Burlington County Community Advocate Award
Linda Williams-Barnes, The Burlington County Community Action Program

Delaware County Community Advocate Award
Shannon Fitzpatrick Thomas, Delaware County Office of Behavioral Health

Henry Wise Community Advocate Award (Atlantic-Cape May)
Kenneth J. Calemmo, Jr., Cooper Levenson

Stephen C. Ries Community Advocate Award (Camden)
Daniel E. Rhoton, Hopeworks N’ Camden

Andy Wager Agency Director Award (Camden)
Karen Talarico, Cathedral Kitchen

Connie Martin Agency Director Award (Burlington)
Derry Holland, Oaks Integrated Care

Cumberland County Agency Director Award
George Steinbronn, Jr., Cumberland Cape Atlantic YMCA

Delaware County Agency Director Award
Joanne D. Craig, The Foundation for Delaware County

Henry J. Remeis Agency Director Award (Atlantic-Cape May)
Angela J. Waters, Court Appointed Special Advocates of Atlantic and Cape May Counties


Alan Angelo Employee Campaign Chair of the Year
2017-18 Campaign Team, Tropicana Atlantic City

Campaign Chairman’s Award
Mark A. Nicastro, Friedman LLP
Mark Giannantonio, Resorts Casino Hotel
H. Marc Tepper, Esq., Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney PC
Ryan Grace, Delaware County District Attorney’s Office

Corporate Citizenship Award
Braskem-Marcus Hook
CSL Behring
Philadelphia 76ers
PJM Interconnection
Spencer Spirit Holdings, Inc.
TD Bank

Employee Campaign Chair of the Year
Alyssia Hickling, L-3 Communications
Katelyn Riggins, Sun East Federal Credit Union
Matthew Robbins, Baker Tilly Virchow Krause, LLP
Nicole Ramsay & Donna St. Germain, Trinseo LLC
Sherri Smith, Parker McCay P.A.
Tony Heath, UPS Chesapeake District

Atlantic-Cape Volunteer of the Year Award
Zubeda Rajput, MD

John Nichols Volunteer of the Year Award (Cumberland)
Tracy Swan-Grova

Delaware County Volunteer of the Year Award
Adriene M. Irving

Scott Zauber Volunteer of the Year Award
Scott M. Zauber, Esq. (posthumously)

Young Professional Award
Hugh McStravick, PNC

Join Us