Find Your Local United Way

Education Learn about how United Way of Greater Philadelphia and Southern New Jersey promotes education more »

Give
Donate to United Way
Advocate
Champion the Cause
Volunteer
Be the Change
  • YouTube
  • Flickr
  • RSS

Blog

Oh, The Places You’ll Go…When You Read

Mon, March 02, 2015

Today marks Read Across America Day— a national celebration of Dr. Suess’ birthday led by the National Education Association to promote the wonderful world of words!

Continue reading »

Healthy Smiles, Happy Kids!

Fri, February 27, 2015

Small Steps Can Mean Big Savings

Tue, February 24, 2015

Giving from Your Heart Impacts Lives

Fri, February 13, 2015

National 2-1-1 Awareness Day

Wed, February 11, 2015

You Are What You Share

Wed, February 04, 2015

Getting the Word Out About Early Literacy

Fri, January 23, 2015

All Wrapped Up with Holiday Cheer

Tue, December 16, 2014

What This Place Needs

Fri, December 05, 2014

OUR WORK IN ATLANTIC COUNTY

Known for its beaches, boardwalks, blueberries and splashy casino hotels, Atlantic County plays host to over 27 million visitors a year, but is also home to a diverse population of nearly 300,000. More than 75 years ago, United Way humbly started there as the “Community Chest of Absecon Island” a name made famous by the Atlantic City based board game “Monopoly”.

Local Initiatives »

TAKE ACTION

2015 Women's Initiative Gala Image
2015 Women's Initiative Gala

Join us on March 25 at the Crystal Tea Room.

Read more »

VITA Image
Volunteer Income Tax Assistance

Accessing the right resources during tax season is critical in obtaining a full tax refund.

Read more »

Econmic Expo Image
Economic & Energy Assistance Resource Expo

Thursday, March 12, from 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. at the Hamilton Mall

Read more »

Take-Action
Get Help

2-1-1 connects people with important health and human services in their communities.

Read more »

2014-15 United Way Campaign Video